Academics Banner



Academic details...

TC Academics

Academic Performance

Result Analysis from 2008 - 2017



Government Quota
  • The admission process for B.Ed course is centralized in the State of Karnataka. The central Admission Cell, Department of Public Instruction, Government of Karnataka is handling the online admission in the B.Ed course offered by Education Colleges in Karnataka. The application form has to be registered online. There are 29 nodal centres for B.Ed course in Karnataka. The online application for admission to B.Ed course in Karnataka can also be submitted through the specific webpage which can be accessed through the official webpage:
  • The details regarding B.Ed admission and application process, fee, eligibility criteria and other details are available online. The rank list / seat allocation / counseling list for Karnataka B.Ed admission is available online after the completion of the application process.
  • The admission process gives opportunity for qualifying students from all sectors of societies. The students are admitted in the institution with strict adherence to the rules framed for admission by Central Admission Cell and Bangalore University.


Management Quota
  • The students from any recognized Universities are admitted to the B.Ed programme provided the eligibility criteria is fulfilled by them. There will be an interview before admission and merit list is prepared based on the performance of interview and marks obtained in the qualifying examination.


Courses & Eligibility

Eligibility for Admission to Two Year Regular B.Ed Programme
  • Candidates must be citizens of India and should be Karnataka candidates for Government seats.
  • Candidates must be graduates with Graduation Degree and shall have studied any one of the Languages and two of the three electives specified below.  Candidates should have studied two of the three electives for all the three years at degree for graduation level.
  • Languages: English, Kannada
  • Electives: Physics, Chemistry, Botany, Zoology, and Mathematics , History, Political Science, Sociology, Geography, Economics , English, Kannada, Hindi, Marathi, Urdu, Sanskrit.
  • Candidates with a degree in B.A / B.Sc / B.Com  from the Universities situated outside the Karnataka State shall have studied in addition to a language subject mentioned above in serial no- 2, in their three year course of study in B.A / B.Sc / B.Com by appearing in one subject in the University Examinations for at least two years and in the principal subject for all the three years and if there is any change of subject during the course of study of three years, such candidates shall not be eligible for admission to B.Ed Course.
  • All applicants shall have a minimum of 50% of marks in aggregate of all the three years of degree including electives and languages, excluding internal assessment marks and class examination marks.  But SC, ST, C.I. and physically handicapped candidates shall have a minimum of 45% of marks in aggregate of all the three years of degree including electives and languages, excluding internal assessment marks and class examination marks.


Admission Procedure
  • All candidates seeking admission to B.Ed course under Government seats should apply online in prescribed form to Central Admission Cell (CAC).  Selection of candidates will be based on their merit in qualifying examinations.
  • The selection of candidates for management seats is based on merit and performance at the interview, which will be conducted by the institution.
  • Admission procedure for Management seat commences from the month of September and after notification received from Centralized Admission Cell, Government  of Karnataka.

Addition Course

Additional Programmes provided by the Institution:
  • Two Years M.A.(Edu), MADE,PGDAE, PGDET,PGDSLM 1 Year),CIG(6 Months),Programmes of IGNOU (Distance Mode)



Teaching Staff

Smt. P. Mythili Raju


Sri. Kumar K.

Assistant Professor

Dr. M. Venkoba Rao

Assistant Professor

Smt. Suchitra V. Annigeri

Assistant Professor

Smt. Poornima Hegde

Assistant Professor

Dr. Prabhu K.H.

Assistant Professor

Sri. Gurusiddesh Mugannavar


Non-Teaching Staff

Sri.C.M. Malakondaiah

Second Division Assistant

Sri. M.S. Achyuta

Office Assistant (Admin)

Sri. C. Vishwanath

Office Assistant (Accounts)

Smt. Vedavathi. B.

Office Assistant (Admin)

Sri. G.V. Santhoshbabu

Group D Staff

Sri. M.C.Padmanabha

Supporting Staff

Smt. N. Usha

Supporting Staff

Sri. K.V. Mahesha

Supporting Staff

Fees Structure

Fees Structure